Our Board

The ECIA NSW/ACT Board includes a strong representation of the membership, both professionally and geographically. The Board meets at least quarterly throughout the year and provides strategic policy direction and advice based on the ECIA NSW/ACT Strategic Plan.

Our Board comprises the elected executive positions of President, Vice President and Treasurer and up to 5 elected non-executive directors. There is also provision for up to 2 co-opted positions, as required. Elections take place annually, with all positions having a maximum of 4 terms and each term is 1 year.

The ECIA NSW/ACT Board and Chief Executive Officer, will govern and manage the organisation effectively, efficiently and sustainably, reflecting good professional association and governance practices.

Following are the Board members who were elected at the ECIA NSW/ACT Annual General Meeting on 30 November 2017:

Board Executive Directors

Susan Macgillycuddy, Service Manager - Kurrajong Therapy Plus (Email)

Rani Dibley, Director - Hunter Prelude Early Intervention Centre and ECIA National Council representative (Email)

Sylvana Mahmic, CEO - Plumtree and NDIS Independent Advisory Council member (

Board Non Executive Directors

Kerry Dominish, Chief Executive Officer - EarlyEd (Email)
Jenna Golab, Principal Communication Therapist (ACT representative) (Email)
Alice Lans, Chief Executive Officer - Noah's Ark Centre of Shoalhaven (Email)
Trish Hanna, Senior Executive Team, Lifestart, Regional Manager: South West Nepean Blue Mountains, NDIS Transition and ECIA National Council representative (Email)
Beth Todd, Manager - Early Connections Port Macquarie Hastings (Email)
Susan Montrose, Manager ESFS - KU Children's Services (Email)